Canon 5D Mark iii after working with it.

endlessthoughtsmedia

Well after working with the new Canon 5D Mark iii a few times this weekend I have to say for me, its a hell of a lot better hands down then any other Canon DSLR, except for the 1DX because I have not had the time with that camera to really tell. I have to wonder though about the HDMI out update that is coming. I'm now looking at buying a 5D3 soon but would like to know what you guys think this upgrade will bring. One other thing is why is in April, could we see maybe the new 7D with the same function at the same time. Will we see 60p added? Will the HDMI add more detail, I know most of you will say no but maybe Canon will add some code that will allow more detail in clean recording off the HDMI. 

So if any of you care to read this is what I think of the 5D Mark 3. Im an action sports photographer and also now starting digital cinema work. I own just Canon DSLR and GoPros but I have buddy's who own other cameras and I have used them. They include the RED Scarlet and Epic, Sony FS700, Nikion D800, Canon C300, and Canon 1DX.

Let me state this also off the bat, I don't believe we need 4K right now but it is coming and will be the main thing in 5 years time. Canon is going to have to step it up if they want to fight with other cameras.