When will we see afforadble EVF's?

Mako Sports

I'm a sports videographer so most of the time i'm shooting bright daylight exteriors and I thought with the recent craze in external monitors being significantly more affordable in 2018 than years past when will we see affordable 3rd party on camera EVF's?

The only manufacture that makes such a product is Zacuto and I'm sure every one is aware of their ludicrous pricing as they have a monopoly on that sector of the video/cinema market.

Since none of the current mirrorless cameras have tilting EVFs and basically EVERY camera on the market under $15K has a pretty terrible on camera LCD screen, I'm surprised we haven't seen a surge with an affordable EVF. 

image.png.7d1ccc8a0570a9183b64bdfe208836b0.png

I wish for a similar product but something a bit more reasonable at the $750 - $1000 range. 

EOSHD Pro Color 5 for Sony cameras EOSHD Z LOG for Nikon CamerasEOSHD C-LOG and Film Profiles for All Canon DSLRs
1 hour ago, homestar_kevin said:

On the very cheap end, the older zacuto Z-Finder EVF is very affordable used.

Not the latest and greatest, but pretty sweet for what it is and the price point they're at now.

Yeah but when I was researching Canon C100, C300 cameras people that bought them regretted the hell out of them. They burnt the screen on those cameras something terrible. Not sure if other camera screens are that sensitive to sunlight being magnified, but looks like Canon cameras sure don't like them. No way I would buy one.

http://www.dvxuser.com/V6/archive/index.php/t-262002.html