High quality video camera and lens for under $3,500

GregButcher

I'm looking for video camera and lens suggestions for filming modelling shoots and close-ups in as high definition as possible within my budget of $3,500.

Being compact is not a concern as it will be kept in one location. 

I would be happy to go refurbished/used if that's advised.

There would be very minimal movement when shooting (e.g. video camera will be mounted on a tripod or held by a cameraman for a slow-moving modelling shoot or interview). It will also be used for taking still photos but this is much less important than the video quality.

I would be very grateful for any advice please as I'm quite new to this - I've used a Sony RX100 iii for several years and I feel like now is time for a considerable upgrade.

EOSHD Pro Color 5 for Sony cameras EOSHD Z LOG for Nikon CamerasEOSHD C-LOG and Film Profiles for All Canon DSLRs
17 hours ago, GregButcher said:

I'm looking for video camera and lens suggestions for filming modelling shoots and close-ups in as high definition as possible within my budget of $3,500.

Being compact is not a concern as it will be kept in one location. 

I would be happy to go refurbished/used if that's advised.

There would be very minimal movement when shooting (e.g. video camera will be mounted on a tripod or held by a cameraman for a slow-moving modelling shoot or interview). It will also be used for taking still photos but this is much less important than the video quality.

I would be very grateful for any advice please as I'm quite new to this - I've used a Sony RX100 iii for several years and I feel like now is time for a considerable upgrade.

The S5II with the Sigma 24-70mm f/2.8 if you're looking for a zoom lens

Or

The S5II with Panasonic Lumix S 24mm f/1.8 and the Lumix S 85mm f/1.8 

I went with 24 and 85mm because it'll give you a wide shot and a great portrait lens.