Panasonic GH3 I Banding problems

Wit

Just back from two days in a row of shooting. Some shots had some really serious banding or flickering. I don't understand it at all. Also because other shots under the same circumstances haven't the same problems. Thank god I have enough shots to create the vid. 

Because I'm still learning how to shoot with all the settings on my GH3 I set everything on automatic except the diaphragm - A modus. Other settings; MOV, 24 p - 50 Mbps (for Europe), Contrast -5, Sharpness -5, Color -3, Noise reduction -4.  I used the one point (correct name) setting, for measuring the light. 

Anybody a clue why this occured? So I will be prepared next time. And is there away to fix it in post with FCP X?

https://vimeo.com/61454321

EOSHD Pro Color 5 for Sony cameras EOSHD Z LOG for Nikon CamerasEOSHD C-LOG and Film Profiles for All Canon DSLRs

Were you shooting in manual? Did you change your shutter speed? Flickering from fluorescent lights can be controlled with shutter speed but as you can see in Nahua's video even a slight change of 1/3 will go from no issues to heavy flickering....

Oh I just re-read your original post and it mentioned you had been shooting in aperture priority, when in aperture priority the camera will let you set the aperture but will automatically take control of the shutter speed, this is a very bad idea for shooting video since your shutter speed should be the #1 thing you want to have control over.