Atomos Ninja V and Fuji X-H1

wa666ou

I've recently got Atomos Ninja V for my Fuji X-H1.

I've set F-Log inside the camera and F-Log, F-gamma, inside Ninja.

But for some reason, the image from Ninja is more saturated. Is that normal? I have no previous experience with external recorders.

And it's not monitoring difference, it's the result file.

I will upload a sample tomorrow.

EOSHD Pro Color 5 for Sony cameras EOSHD Z LOG for Nikon CamerasEOSHD C-LOG and Film Profiles for All Canon DSLRs
18 minutes ago, wa666ou said:

I've recently got Atomos Ninja V for my Fuji X-H1.

I've set F-Log inside the camera and F-Log, F-gamma, inside Ninja.

But for some reason, the image from Ninja is more saturated. Is that normal? I have no previous experience with external recorders.

And it's not monitoring difference, it's the result file.

I will upload a sample tomorrow.

Yes it's a known issue with Fuji, not sure if there is a solution

There was a lengthy discussion/investigation regarding this issue. The conclusion was Ninja files show the correct colour. Fuji internal files are handled incorrectly by certain applications including Premiere and Resolve (version dependent) due to confusing colour metadata tags. Reds turn orange and greens become darkened. In high end finishing tools such as Baselight and Scratch, the files are completely identical.

17 minutes ago, androidlad said:

There was a lengthy discussion/investigation regarding this issue. The conclusion was Ninja files show the correct colour. Fuji internal files are handled incorrectly by certain applications including Premiere and Resolve (version dependent) due to confusing colour metadata tags. Reds turn orange and greens become darkened. In high end finishing tools such as Baselight and Scratch, the files are completely identical.

Was there a workaround in premiere?

3 hours ago, wa666ou said:

I'm seeing a different image in just viewing the files in Quicktime. So, not even going into editing software.