Shooting in London on the 5D Mark III with Iscorama 36 1.5x anamorphic

Andrew Reid

• Administrators
[html]

Feel like I’ve had a breakthrough with the 5D Mark III on this shoot.

[url="http://www.eoshd.com/content/7780/shooting-in-london-on-the-5d-mark-iii-with-iscorama-36-1-5x-anamorphic/"]Read full article[/url]

[/html]

EOSHD Pro Color 5 for Sony cameras EOSHD Z LOG for Nikon CamerasEOSHD C-LOG and Film Profiles for All Canon DSLRs
REALLY love the look of this video.  Still not the sharpest look of any of your videos i've seen but really nice in every other way.  The richness of the color is something I love about the Canon look.  It just always has that warm feel the way I think things actually look in real life.  I love your shot composition and I hope to learn how to do the same myself.  Sometimes I like what I get but other times it's just not there.  I'm new to this but it's really inspiring looking at your films.

Great images Andrew! Anamorphic really gives an extra sexy look. Have you sharpened it a bit?

This year so far is being promissing in terms of new cameras coming. I think that fellows with MKII shoudn't rush to buy anything by now... Things will get hotter after NAB....

Thank you for the brilliant site Andrew and the regular news and updates that keep it fresh.
I wonder if you would mind elaborating on your comment.. "But there is a magic to full frame, as there was with the old Mark II. It is all in the rendering of the lenses".
I find no-one being able to pin this down properly. Apart from the crop factor's effect on focal length, how is the same lens 'rendering' differently on a full-frame to give it 'magic' rather than if it is on a crop sensor body?
Anyone's thoughts on this encouraged as I find discussions on this always tend to blur into vagaries.

• Administrators
[quote author=Lenslover link=topic=545.msg3569#msg3569 date=1333919276]
Thank you for the brilliant site Andrew and the regular news and updates that keep it fresh.