Wide angle MFT lens - suggestions?

Mozim

Hey, 

I recently picked up a GH3 in addition to the Canon 600D (T3i) that I've been using for the past 2 years. I'm very happy with the results so far, seems like the GH3 in combination with my only MFT lens so far - the Panasonic 25mm f/1.4 - produces a much nicer quality than my Canon does. 

For now I'll keep the Canon as my backup / second camera as I usually shoot lots of events, so it's convenient to have two cameras shooting at the same time, plus I already have a big selection of Canon glass. 

I'll very likely purchase the Olympus 45mm f/1.8 and the Samyang 85mm f/1.4 lens soon, so that'll cover most focal lengths... but I also need a wide angle lens. 

For ultra wide angle stuff I already have a Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8 on my Canon and to achieve the same field of view I'd need an 8mm lens on the Panasonic. So for now I'm skipping the ultra wide angle stuff and would like to get a regular wide angle lens instead. 

What's a good affordable wide angle lens for the GH3? A 12mm lens (18mm S35 equivalent) would be nice but as far as I know my only options are the SLR Magic 12mm f/1.6, the Olympus 12mm f/2.0 and the Panasonic 12-35mm f/2.8... all of which are very expensive and I'm not sure I want to spend that much money on a lens like this yet.

Somebody suggested to pick up the old Panasonic 14-45mm... does anyone have any experience with that lens? Another option that looks good is the Panasonic 14mm f/2.5 which can be had for very cheap. I wouldn't mind owning a zoom lens, so I even looked into the Olympus 12-50mm. 

What's your experiences with these 3 lenses? All cost around the same and all have some flaws (build quality, not very fast) but it'd be nice to hear some opinions of people who have actually used them for shooting video. 

Thanks for the input!

-Moritz

EOSHD Pro Color 5 for Sony cameras EOSHD Z LOG for Nikon CamerasEOSHD C-LOG and Film Profiles for All Canon DSLRs