Dealing with multiple audio channels - Premiere

Charlie

Hi all,

Im pretty new to premiere and just wanted to know how other people deal with multiple audio sources of dialogue.

I am creating a project for each scene, then I am creating audio synched sequences and then merging the audio with the video. I will later import the edited scenes in to one master project.

My sound guy used two lavs and a boom for most set ups, do i just pick the best audio and delete the rest???

Cheers!

Capture.JPG

EOSHD Pro Color 5 for Sony cameras EOSHD Z LOG for Nikon CamerasEOSHD C-LOG and Film Profiles for All Canon DSLRs

Cheers, I shouldnt need to ADR.

Its just, depending on the take, one channel might be better than another, so I suppose I could copy the best takes onto a new channel then just mute the main 3 channels, if you understand what i mean!!

You have no scratch audio recorded with the video? Allows syncing with the main video from the start (right click menu). If there is stretch over time then I've found (quite recently despite having it around for ages) to drop all the files for one scene into Plural Eyes, then import the synched sequence in. The latest version does it all inside Premiere apparently. If you have audio drift I think that's the only way to fix that. 

8 hours ago, Orangenz said:

You have no scratch audio recorded with the video? Allows syncing with the main video from the start (right click menu). If there is stretch over time then I've found (quite recently despite having it around for ages) to drop all the files for one scene into Plural Eyes, then import the synched sequence in. The latest version does it all inside Premiere apparently. If you have audio drift I think that's the only way to fix that. 

That is exactly what I have done!....The new Pluraleyes panel is great. That screen grab show the pluraleyes timeline with the scratch audio replaced. Created automatically by Pluraleyes.