(Help?) Hilux 264 Anamorphic Prismatic Suggestions (New to anamorphics)

Reece B

Hello everyone! 

I'm relatively new to anamorphic projection lens and adapting them for video; and by relatively new -- I suppose entirely new. I bought a Hilux 264 anamorphic projector lens off Ebay and through all the research I've done could hardly find anything. Aside from it being a fixed focus lens @ 100ft and that they aren't very good for video purposes. 

Welp, already had bought it at that point! 

I figured before I bought it that since it was a fixed focus lens, I'd simply do a helicoid (bought a m65 to m65 17-31mm [I believe] helicoid off Ebay) at the back of the projection lens, and than the taking lens.

So it would go; Projection lens (Hilux 264) -> Helicoid -> taking lens (Jupiter 9) 

I guess I'd like to stress that I'm completely new to anamorphics, and picking this one as my first was probably not the easiest or (working choice) but I'm theorizing that doing something like mentioned above would work? There doesn't seem to be nearly enough information online about either helicoids, the Hilux, or anamorphics in general, and all the sources I DO search for seem to be very outdated with broken links.

I'm not sure if I'm trying to do something that is impossible and will just have a nice looking coffee table ordainment or if its an actually feasible project;  And wanted to ask the community on any thoughts or suggestions. None of the components have arrived yet so I haven't actually tried it out yet, but any suggestions or words of wisdom would be very much appreciated!

For information purposes, I downloaded the ebay listings photos and attached them.

Thanks in advance for any advice, I think I'll be sticking around here from now on ?

Reece

s-l1600 (7).jpg

s-l1600 (6).jpg

s-l1600 (5).jpg

s-l1600 (4).jpg

s-l1600 (3).jpg

s-l1600 (2).jpg

s-l1600 (1).jpg

s-l1600.jpg