Anamorphic adapter for BMCC

Pierre Reynard

Hi everyone,

I try to find a panasonic LA7200 for my BMCC, and during my research i have found that century optics have an anamorphic adapter, but i can't find any video with the BMCC. I'm new in anamorphic world so i need your help to tell me if this adapter can work with the BMCC icon_e_smile.gif 

And i want to use 24mm, 35mm 50mm and 85mm on it, do you think it's possible ?

I have read a lot of things, i understand the concept of shooting anamorphic, but i never had the chance to shoot with it, so it's a little bit difficult to understand everything.

http://www.adorama.com/Reviews/pwr/prod ... Mount.html

Thank you for your time.

Pierre

EOSHD Pro Color 5 for Sony cameras EOSHD Z LOG for Nikon CamerasEOSHD C-LOG and Film Profiles for All Canon DSLRs

Vid atlantic claim the smaller sensor of the Black magic will make shooting with these adapters easier in comparison to full frame slr's where you will have to shoot with 85mm+  focal lengths to avoid vignetting.

http://vidatlantic.tumblr.com/post/29382687522/small-sensor-fears-blackmagic-camera-with-anamorphic

That article mentions 2x anamorphic adapters whereas the one you listed is 1.33x. 

Also the century optics filter your linking too really isn't worth the money, all the test videos are riddled with distortion and it looks cheap. If you want to use anamorphic for a few short films and to play around with get a Sankor 16C, it's 2x so the image is super slim but it's the best looking anamorphic footage for this price range that isn't an iscorama.