GH3 vs G6 vs BMPC vs 70D vs ???

Mozim

Hey, 

first of all hello to everyone, I've been a long-time lurker but this is my first post. My first post also happens to be a very long one, so apologies in advance!

I've been shooting photos and videos with a Canon 600D for the past two years. Until then I didn't have any experience with proper cameras and treated photography / videography as a hobby at first but this year I've gotten a bit more serious about it. I mainly shoot sports events (Downhill Mountainbiking) so to me it's important to have a camera that creates good pictures in fairly low light situations and has a look that stands out from your typical GoPro Action video, thus I've been very happy with a APS-C DSLR. 

Now that I've gotten a bit more serious about it, I'd like to get a second camera and turn the 600D into my backup camera. I'm also starting to see the limitations of the 600D. Wide-angle shots look like crap, there's not a ton of detail especially in these wide-angle shots, sharpness leaves a lot to be desired and I'm having some issues with moiré and aliasing, although it only affects wide-angle shots. Most importantly though, the dynamic range is a major issue. I try to shoot with as little contrast, saturation etc. as possible but still if I want to remain a high level of detail on the ground / in the shadows, the sky is usually blown out making quite a few of my shots useless. Of course there's ways to avoid this but it'd be nice to have a camera with a more usable range.