Sign in to follow this  
anax276

Best affordable 27" display for video editing?

Hi!

I am an amateur (but passionate!) filmmaker and would like to buy a display/monitor for video editing. Colour accuracy is of course important. I don't earn my money with video editing, so I don't want a high-end professional, x000 € expensive monitor, but something in the range of 600-900€ would be possible.

Which 27" display would you recommend? Or are two 24" displays better (ergonomically)?

Thanks!

EOSHD Pro Color for Sony cameras EOSHD Pro LOG for Sony CamerasEOSHD C-LOG and Film Profiles for All Canon DSLRs

agreed,  specifically I would get the dell U2713H, cost a bit extra but superior for color critical work.

I just bought one a few weeks ago, its great. I recommend buying an x-rite to collaborate it as a

grading monitor is only as good as it is accurate.

I use a Dell U2711, and it's very good

currently collaborated to RGB. Depends on the output for the project though.

I forgot to mention, yes  you will want a second monitor, it can be a piece of crap cheapo 19", doesn't matter, just

somewhere to put the scopes, knobs and dials out of your way. Thats how I work anyway.

Paulio so would you recommend RGB over REC 709 for web delivery. And what is you brightens for your monitor set to i find dell pro monitors to be way to bright even at 50% My is down to 30%.

Thanks sorry to hijack the post

anax276 i got U2410 for 400 and it is awesome monitor i am not big in to 27 size i have second Lg 24 and it works good just calibrate the monitor with i1 display pro it makes all the difference. Ans u2410 comes calibrated out of the box but over time that will shift.

Thanks guys