Advice for architectural shots

Marc T

Hello, 

this is my first post here at EOSHD. I have been reading Andrew's post for many years and I can't think about a better place to find answers to my doubts.

I am an architectural photographer (www.fragments.cat) and I am going to expand activity to video. I have been using the Canon XC10 for year to learn to shoot and be prepared for the next step.

What I have: Canon TS lenses, 17, 24, and 45. Canon 24-105 and 70-200. 5dMkii.

What I need: a video camera compatible with my FF lenses, with a good dynamic range, low moiré and pleasant look when making movements.

I will mostly shoot steady or with a slider.

I have read about GH5 and Metabones adapters, Sony's and Canon's solutions, but the most information I get the most confused I am. 

Please, could someone shine some light?

EOSHD Pro Color 5 for Sony cameras EOSHD Z LOG for Nikon CamerasEOSHD C-LOG and Film Profiles for All Canon DSLRs
7 minutes ago, jonpais said:

Hi, Marc, and welcome to the forum. I don't have an answer to your question, but I'm curious - have you ever used tilt-shift lenses?

He owns them.

A fun thing to do would be installing magiclantern on your canon and shooting some raw video, this will enable you to treat your videos with the same adjustments and programs (Adobe Camera raw).

If you enjoy the results and prefer them to 4K you coul try the 5D mkiii which doesn't have the moire from the ii.

If not you will probably want to look into the Sony A7r II

6 minutes ago, Nikkor said:

He owns them.

A fun thing to do would be installing magiclantern on your canon and shooting some raw video, this will enable you to treat your videos with the same adjustments and programs (Adobe Camera raw).

If you enjoy the results and prefer them to 4K you coul try the 5D mkiii which doesn't have the moire from the ii.

If not you will probably want to look into the Sony A7r II

Thanks, Nikkor. My bad! ha