Jump to content

Photo

Help!Can't import C300 .MXF footage in Any editing software!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply

#1
datesestudio

Posted 28 December 2012 - 09:12 PM

datesestudio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Hello, Masters!

I was a concert director, I'm the first in China to use C300 shooting concerts, we use six C300 camera, with six SanDisk CF 64G 600X 90M / S, all the cameras did in the pre-test, I usuallyalso used C300 camera shooting TVC and movie.

Footage of a C300, C300 and five other file formats and directory are the same, but is unable to import any editing software (including FCP EDUIS,, VEGAS, AE, .....)

This is a very important camera bit, I cry .....

Attached is a picture of this directory, a "temp" is not the same as the other five C300 material, whether it is for this reason, there are still other reasons?

My English is not good, I hope you can understand
Request Members masters help, thank you very much!

My e-mail address:datesestudio@qq.com
Thanks again!

Attached Thumbnails

  • C300 clip.jpg


#2
TJB

Posted 28 December 2012 - 09:36 PM

TJB

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 120 posts
  • LocationGermany

You need to use a Canon plugin to interface with FCP or Avid.

http://www.usa.canon...versAndSoftware



#3
nigelbb

Posted 30 December 2012 - 10:40 AM

nigelbb

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts

 You need to copy whole directory structure of the card with all the files so should use the Canon XF Utility to backup your CF cards to the computer & then import into your NLE. Premiere Pro CS6 will import without any plugin required. Final Cut & Avid require a piece of Canon software as detailed above.



#4
datesestudio

Posted 31 December 2012 - 11:16 AM

datesestudio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Thank nigelbb&TJB,I find the problem, and the damage of the catalog file Check the attachments and because design to Canon coding, I in for help Canon, if anyone can know more about this(INDEX.MIF files garbled ), Hope  get your help!

 

Thinks!Happy New Year & best wishes!

Attached Thumbnails

  • 屏幕快照 2012-12-29 下午05.05.35.jpg


#5
TJB

Posted 03 January 2013 - 06:53 PM

TJB

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 120 posts
  • LocationGermany

If your index file is corrupted then you may be out of luck. Converting the .mxf files directly to your desired editing codec may be the answer. For example-

http://www.mxfconver...-to-prores.html

Good luck!



#6
datesestudio

Posted 04 January 2013 - 03:03 AM

datesestudio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Thank you,TJB. I try...



#7
datesestudio

Posted 04 January 2013 - 03:11 AM

datesestudio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

......The following 1 video(s) can not be read:

"AA000201.MXF" :(



#8
see ya

Posted 04 January 2013 - 06:48 AM

see ya

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 216 posts
Can you post a small file?

#9
Lee Nana

Posted 26 September 2013 - 01:56 AM

Lee Nana

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

as to convert MXF video file to mov formats, you can try freeware Handbrake, I have tested converting a short .mxf file to a .mov file using HandBreak. It works  well on quicktime and iMovie. Handbrake also supports to convert videos of nearly all the formats. I think it may be your best selection for video converting.



#10
pablogrollan

Posted 09 July 2014 - 09:41 AM

pablogrollan

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 143 posts

I have edited Canon MXF files without a problem in Premiere, and those files where handed out in a simple folder in a hard drive... Maybe the files are corrupt?



#11
Lily Emma

Posted 13 August 2014 - 03:17 AM

Lily Emma

    Newbie

  • Members FB Twitter
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

The MXF videos from Canon C300 is difficult to be recognize by NLEs on Windows&Mac. Get a third party program to convert your videos first before transferring to NLEs directly. 



#12
AndrewS

Posted 14 August 2014 - 03:30 AM

AndrewS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • LocationMelbourne, Australia

Try using Blackmagic Resolve to convert your MXF to something you can use.  We use it to convert all footage (Alexa, RED, Etc) and get it into our Avid editing systems.

 

It's faster than transcoding in Avid or most other programs, its compatible with almost every format, and its free.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users