Jump to content

Photo
- - - - -

Help!Can't import C300 .MXF footage in Any editing software!


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 datesestudio

datesestudio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 December 2012 - 09:12 PM

Hello, Masters!

I was a concert director, I'm the first in China to use C300 shooting concerts, we use six C300 camera, with six SanDisk CF 64G 600X 90M / S, all the cameras did in the pre-test, I usuallyalso used C300 camera shooting TVC and movie.

Footage of a C300, C300 and five other file formats and directory are the same, but is unable to import any editing software (including FCP EDUIS,, VEGAS, AE, .....)

This is a very important camera bit, I cry .....

Attached is a picture of this directory, a "temp" is not the same as the other five C300 material, whether it is for this reason, there are still other reasons?

My English is not good, I hope you can understand
Request Members masters help, thank you very much!

My e-mail address:datesestudio@qq.com
Thanks again!

Attached Thumbnails

  • C300 clip.jpg


#2 TJB

TJB

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 116 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 28 December 2012 - 09:36 PM

You need to use a Canon plugin to interface with FCP or Avid.

http://www.usa.canon...versAndSoftware



#3 nigelbb

nigelbb

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 196 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 10:40 AM

 You need to copy whole directory structure of the card with all the files so should use the Canon XF Utility to backup your CF cards to the computer & then import into your NLE. Premiere Pro CS6 will import without any plugin required. Final Cut & Avid require a piece of Canon software as detailed above.



#4 datesestudio

datesestudio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 31 December 2012 - 11:16 AM

Thank nigelbb&TJB,I find the problem, and the damage of the catalog file Check the attachments and because design to Canon coding, I in for help Canon, if anyone can know more about this(INDEX.MIF files garbled ), Hope  get your help!

 

Thinks!Happy New Year & best wishes!

Attached Thumbnails

  • 屏幕快照 2012-12-29 下午05.05.35.jpg


#5 TJB

TJB

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 116 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 03 January 2013 - 06:53 PM

If your index file is corrupted then you may be out of luck. Converting the .mxf files directly to your desired editing codec may be the answer. For example-

http://www.mxfconver...-to-prores.html

Good luck!



#6 datesestudio

datesestudio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 04 January 2013 - 03:03 AM

Thank you,TJB. I try...



#7 datesestudio

datesestudio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 04 January 2013 - 03:11 AM

......The following 1 video(s) can not be read:

"AA000201.MXF" :(



#8 see ya

see ya

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 216 posts

Posted 04 January 2013 - 06:48 AM

Can you post a small file?

#9 Lee Nana

Lee Nana

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 26 September 2013 - 01:56 AM

as to convert MXF video file to mov formats, you can try freeware Handbrake, I have tested converting a short .mxf file to a .mov file using HandBreak. It works  well on quicktime and iMovie. Handbrake also supports to convert videos of nearly all the formats. I think it may be your best selection for video converting.



#10 pablogrollan

pablogrollan

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 115 posts

Posted 09 July 2014 - 09:41 AM

I have edited Canon MXF files without a problem in Premiere, and those files where handed out in a simple folder in a hard drive... Maybe the files are corrupt?



#11 Lily Emma

Lily Emma

    Newbie

  • Members FB Twitter
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 13 August 2014 - 03:17 AM

The MXF videos from Canon C300 is difficult to be recognize by NLEs on Windows&Mac. Get a third party program to convert your videos first before transferring to NLEs directly. 



#12 AndrewS

AndrewS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • LocationMelbourne, Australia

Posted 14 August 2014 - 03:30 AM

Try using Blackmagic Resolve to convert your MXF to something you can use.  We use it to convert all footage (Alexa, RED, Etc) and get it into our Avid editing systems.

 

It's faster than transcoding in Avid or most other programs, its compatible with almost every format, and its free.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users